APPOINTMENT COMMITTEE

THURSDAY, 17 NOVEMBER 2022

PRESENT: Councillors Andrew Johnson (Chairman), Samantha Rayner (Vice-Chairman), David Hilton, Simon Werner and Geoff Hill

Officers: Mark Beeley and Nikki Craig

APOLOGIES

Apologies for absence were received from Councillor L Jones and Councillor Carroll. Councillor Hill and Councillor Hilton were attending the meeting as substitutes.

DECLARATIONS OF INTEREST

There were no declarations of interest received.

MINUTES

RESOLVED UNANIMOUSLY: That the Part I minutes of the meeting held on 22nd September 2022 were approved as a true and accurate record.

LOCAL GOVERNMENT ACT 1972 - EXCLUSION OF THE PUBLIC

RESOLVED UNANIMOUSLY: That under Section 100(A)(4) of the Local Government Act 1972, the public were excluded from the remainder of the meeting whilst discussion took place on the grounds that they involved the likely disclosure of exempt information as defined in Paragraphs 1-7 of part I of Schedule 12A of the Act.

The meeting, which began at 5.00 pm, finished at 5.30 pm	
	CHAIRMAN
	DATE